We spend most of our waking hours at work. Some employees are required to report the time spent on projects, others need to keep a record of the start and end time of each day, and some just have to declare their days off. Regardless of the group you belong to, and the granularity level of your time reporting, time sheets are important records for the organisation. Not only are they valuable for salary calculation or client invoicing, but looking at timesheets over time can identify trends in employees’ activity e.g. who shows better efficiency, who comes in late regularly, etc.
With that in mind, keeping time sheets of previous periods might be useful. To avoid accidental deletion of old time sheets and ensure that the relevant data is kept, SAP Business One introduces a new authorisation for removing time sheets:
When granted authorisation, a user is allowed to delete time sheets by using the option “Remove” in the context menu or the data menu in the menu bar. If you are working with the Web Client and granted the new authorisation, you can remove multiple time sheets at once by selecting them in the ‘Manage Time Sheets’ list view and clicking the “Remove” button in the operation bar:
The “Remove” button is also available in the ‘Time Sheet’ detailed view.
Available in Web Client for SAP Business One 10.0, and SAP Business One 10.0 version for SAP HANA. Please get in touch if you would like to upgrade to version 10.0.
We hope that you find this tip helpful. For more information on Business One, please visit our webpage.
Source: Ari Schapira | SAP Business One – The Tip of the Week