a

Latest Posts:

Sorry, no posts matched your criteria.

Follow Us:

Back To Top
Locked Users

Hide locked users

Locked Users

Hide locked users

The more the merrier. Is that not so? In many companies, the permanent employee base is often supplemented with temporary employees who join the workforce from time to time to help on a project, cover the holiday season, or during financial year-end. When these employees complete their tasks, and business is back to normal, it is convenient to lock their user access until next time.

But what about the long list of users when setting authorisations or assigning licences? The locked users appear there, making the list longer than it actually is.

Now you can choose whether you want to show these users, with the ‘Hide Locked Users’ field enabled by SAP Business One in the Authorisations and Licence Administration window(s):

Locked Users

By default, the ‘Hide Locked Users’ option is not selected and all users are shown.

Available in SAP Business One 10.0, and SAP Business One 10.0 version for SAP HANA. Please get in touch if you would like to upgrade to version 10.0.

We hope that you find this tip useful! For more information on Business One, you can visit our webpage.

Source: Ari Schapira | SAP Business One – The Tip of the Week